Ahead of SL series, BCCI to hold review meeting on Team India’s T20 World Cup campaign: Report

Just two times in advance of India’s to start with international assignment in 2023, the Board of Manage for Cricket in India (BCCI) is set to maintain a assessment assembly to analyse India’s T20 World Cup 2022 general performance with standard captain Rohit Sharma, head coach Rahul Dravid and NCA main VVS Laxman. The assembly, as for each a report in India Now, will just take area on January 01 in Mumbai. 

The likes of Rohit, Dravid and even Laxman will be current as the board will have a overview of India’s dismal campaign in the 2022 edition of the T20 WC, held in Australia.  Heading into the T20 WC as the No. 1 rated T20I aspect, India experienced every little thing going for them as they topped their group with wins about Pakistan, Netherlands, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, respectively, but misplaced to South Africa, by a close margin, prior to falling flat in the semi-finals versus eventual winners England (by 10 wickets). India’s orthodox tactic with the bat and some normal fielding attempts — especialy in the sport vs . the Proteas — ended up criticised by several. In addition, Yuzvendra Chahal was not supplied a solitary activity which elevated eyebrows. 

Will some massive choices be taken submit the BCCI critique? Will it be break up captaincy and split coaching for India? Only time will convey to…

Following the T20 WC, Indian team have experimented with to tweak their line-up and are aiming to establish a new squad all around Hardik Pandya. Hardik hasn’t officially taken more than as the T20I captain but many believe he is set to consider over with senior gamers this sort of as Rohit, Virat Kohli, and so on. shifting their target in the direction of the 2023 ODI Planet Cup probable to be their swansong from global cricket. 

For the home T20Is versus SL, BCCI declared a clean 16-male squad under Hardik. The likes of Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, and so forth. have been named in the squad sans Rohit, Kohli, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India T20I squad for Sri Lanka sequence

Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar